How to Master Your Solopreneur Writing Domain

Ken West
3 min readJun 7, 2024

Design a Personal Master’s Learning Program (Part 1)

Image by Mohamed Hassan from Pixabay

As you pursue your writing journey, it may help to design a personalized learning program. That’s what I’m doing now. I call it my personal “master’s program” for digital writing and becoming a successful “solopreneur.”

There’s a plethora of free and paid resources on the internet, from courses, podcasts, YouTube videos, articles, and tutorials to help you create your own “master’s” program to accelerate your progress for full or part-time writing.

Allow me to show you the steps I’m following. They may give you ideas and insights for starting your own.

Step 1: Choose Your “Professors”

In my case, my chosen “professors” are:

  • Josh Spector
  • Dan Koe
  • Nicolas Cole
  • Michael Simmons
  • Matt Gray

While these successful digital creators might not see themselves as professors, each one plays a crucial role in my self-designed master’s program. This “degree” won’t be on parchment; it will be in the value I create and the income I earn.

Why These Solopreneur “Professors?

--

--